Louisiana early vote 2026
civicAPI snapshot of Oct 21 · civicAPI, compiled from state and county election offices ↗
On the ballot in Louisiana: Senate forecast →
No party in the count civicAPI's count for Louisiana does not split ballots by party, so it is ballots alone. No party split is shown or estimated.
Counts from civicAPI Call the Map does not read Louisiana's own file. These counts come from civicAPI, which compiles them from state and county election offices; it takes one snapshot a day, dated here the day before it was taken.
Held at Oct 21 Since Oct 21 civicAPI's snapshot could not be read; this is its last count.
Where it stands
- 2026Oct 20 · day 1114,655
- 2022Oct 25, 2022 · same day of voting108,9492026: +5%
- 2024Oct 18, 2024 · same day of voting176,8772026: −35%
- 2022 finalNov 7, 2022, 1 day before the election375,962
Voting began Oct 20. The chart starts once 7 days can be set beside 2022 or 2024; 1 so far.
Mail or in person
Mail 52,545 45.8%In person 62,110 54.2%
In-person early voting: Oct 20 to Oct 27. No early voting on Sunday, Oct 25.
Known
- 114,655 ballots returnedthrough Oct 20
- Mail or in person
- On one day so farcivicAPI's snapshot for Oct 20
- Against the same point of 2022
Not known
- How anyone votedballots stay sealed until they are counted
- Election Day turnout
- Mail ballots still outrequested or sent and not yet returned; not in civicAPI's count
- Party registration of the voterscivicAPI's count does not split ballots by party
- Anything since Oct 22civicAPI's newest snapshot could not be used
- Ballots reported after Oct 21
How Louisiana is counted and compared
2024 is read through Oct 18, 2024, four days earlier in its calendar. Voting opened 18 days before the election in 2024 (October 18) and 14 days before it this year (October 20), so each year is read on the same day of its own voting.
- 2022 is read on the same day of voting as this year. Voting opened 14 days before the election in 2022 (October 25) and 14 days before it this year (October 20), so each year is read on the same day of its own voting.
- 2024 is read on the same day of voting as this year. Voting opened 18 days before the election in 2024 (October 18) and 14 days before it this year (October 20), so each year is read on the same day of its own voting.
- Counts from civicAPI (civicapi.org), which compiles them from state and county election offices; Call the Map does not read this state's own file.
- Counted: mail ballots returned plus early in-person votes.
- civicAPI takes one snapshot a day; its counts are dated the day before the snapshot.
- 2024: Counts early in-person votes plus mail ballots received by the registrar (the Secretary of State's VOTES column, which includes military and overseas voters).
- 2024: Daily rows before the last are summed from the registrars' daily voter lists (totals only, no party); the last row is the Secretary of State's cumulative report, with party and method.
- 2024: The daily lists are not revised for later registrar changes, so their running sum can differ slightly from the report.
- 2024: Party OTH (no party and minor parties) is U. Race is the registration record's race: White, Black or Other (all other and unstated). Sex the report leaves blank is 'Not stated'.
- 2024: District is each precinct's congressional district under the map in force for that election.
- 2024: Early voting ran 2024-10-18 to 10-29 (no voting on Sundays).
- 2022: Counts early in-person votes plus mail ballots received by the registrar (the Secretary of State's VOTES column, which includes military and overseas voters).
- 2022: Daily rows before the last are summed from the registrars' daily voter lists (totals only, no party); the last row is the Secretary of State's cumulative report, with party and method.
- 2022: The daily lists are not revised for later registrar changes, so their running sum can differ slightly from the report.
- 2022: Party OTH (no party and minor parties) is U. Race is the registration record's race: White, Black or Other (all other and unstated). Sex the report leaves blank is 'Not stated'.
- 2022: District is each precinct's congressional district under the map in force for that election.
- 2022: Early voting ran 2022-10-25 to 11-01; mail ballots received after it are the registrars' Supplemental lists, dated the day before printing.
Last checked Counts change only when a state has posted a new file.
Call the Map is one person and no ads. Get what moved by emailSupport the work